An Outpour of Love

KCR

I knew today’s “Midday Mash-Up” show would be special, but I didn’t know it would be this special! Today, I played about two hours of ’90s throwbacks to not only pay homage to my birth decade, but also to an amazing era of music.

I played everything from Blackstreet and Dr. Dre’s “No Diggity” to TLC’s “Waterfalls” to the Spice Girls’ “Wannabe” and I had soooo much fun! A lot of people were tuned in; I had listeners in San Diego, outside of San Diego, outside of California and even up in an airplane! Lol. And unexpectedly many of them were friends from high school. I was also giving away a pair of tickets for Pitbull and Ke$ha, and my friend, Marygrace, called in and won! I haven’t spoken to her in a while, but she had the sweetest things to say and it really made me feel good. Funny how little unexpected moments like that can just brighten up your day.

It didn’t stop there, though. I was receiving tons of text messages, Tweets, “likes”, shoutouts, Facebook messages and love from so many people all throughout the show. I seriously could not stop smiling! This was by far the BEST show I’ve ever had at KCR, and I wanted to let you all know how much I appreciate you.

Thank you again to everybody for all the love and support! I will always remember this day.

Tune in to KCR again next week on Wednesday 12 p.m. – 2 p.m. It’s gonna be another fun show! And I only have two more broadcasts left this semester, so don’t miss ’em!

Leave a reply

