Red Hair Don’t Care!

Cyra Velasquez with red hair.

Hey everyone!

With summer just around the corner, I decided my hair needed a MAJOR change. So, I went red! What do y’all think of my new look?

More pics after the jump.

Just kidding! Okay, so I didn’t actually dye my hair. My friend, Katheryn, spontaneously called me to hang out yesterday morning. I had just taken one of my final exams, so I was down for a little fun.

She picked me up from school and although we didn’t have any set plans, we somehow ended up at a random wig shop and Hooters. Haha!Β Thanks Katheryn for a good time!

Here are some pics from the wig shop. It was a very clean place (they gave us free unused wig caps to wear) and the girl that helped us was very nice as well. She made a lot of suggestions, made us feel comfortable and was more than happy to take down Katheryn’s wig orders. Yes, she actually ordered some. Lol.

We had a blast trying on different wigs, although this long “henna red” colored one was my favorite. People at the shop said I should actually color my hair that shade and a lot of my friends on Facebook and Instagram loved the look. I fooled a lot of them, lol!Β I’ve never colored my hair before, but I’m considering it. I’ve wanted to go lighter for the summer or rock some subtle color. Β What do you think? Should I go for it or keep it natural?

Cyra Velasquez with red hair.

Cyra Velasquez with red hair.Meet Foxay and Scarlette! ;)

Cyra Velasquez with red hair. Cyra Velasquez with red hair.

Leave a reply

