Thank You!

Cyra Velasquez with a heart-shaped cookie cutter from Sur la Table.As the year comes to a close, I just wanted to say thank you to everyone who has supported me throughout 2013. This year was all about growth for me, both personally and professionally.

In January, I landed an internship with The AJ Show and worked with radio professionals that I grew up listening to. Things became even more surreal when I was hired in May and became the first hired-on intern since the team switched to CBS Radio. I was also able to land other fun jobs on the side where I learned new things and met great people.

I have also just wrapped up my final semester at SDSU. I still can’t believe I’m officially a college grad and with this huge part of my life now over, pass me a drink and let me hibernate I cannot wait to see what else life has in store for me.

Also, I launched my blog around this time last year and since then, I have been able to connect with people all over the world. I have miraculously gained several followers and earned thousands of views from people in over 50 countries including France, Italy, South Africa, Croatia, and Indonesia. Wow!

I’m really humbled by all that’s happened to me this past year. As many of you know, I came into 2013 with some scars. The year before was most definitely a trying year full of loss, heartbreak, and doubt. But with hard work, a positive attitude, and some luck, I was able to make 2013 a great year.

In 2014, I hope to be an even better person and make this blog a trusted space to not only share the events of my life, but also a way for me to learn more about you.

May we dream bigger, do well, and never stop learning.

Leave a reply

