My Memorial Day Weekend

Happy Monday-after-the-real-Monday-because-who-likes-coming-back-to-work-after-a-three-day-weekend!

Hope you all had a wonderful long weekend! Mine was very busy, but I spent some free time with family and friends.

On Saturday, my siblings and I went to the gym. My brother was in trainer mode and totally kicked my butt, lol. I needed it though; I don’t make time for the gym liked I used to. I would give myself a hug out of pity, but it hurts to even raise my arms.

After the gym, we freshened up and headed over to Underbelly for some ramen. San Diego has been gloomy for the past few days, so ramen was definitely the way to go.

The Underbelly ramen from Underbelly in Little Italy, San Diego, California.

I ordered the Underbelly ramen. If you’re a bacon fan, definitely try this!

On Sunday, I had a pool day with my friends Joana and Lin. It’s been a really long time since we’ve all gotten together, so this was definitely the highlight of my weekend.

Cyra Velasquez poolside in San Diego, California.

One day, I’m cozying up with a bowl of ramen and the next, I’m chillin’ poolside. That’s SD for ya!

Cyra Velasquez poolside in San Diego, California.

Cyra Velasquez poolside in San Diego, California.

This place was not only pretty, but huge! What you’re seeing is only the main pool and just a fraction of what was actually there. We also enjoyed some good food; Lin’s friend, Pedro, owns a restaurant and he is definitely gifted on the grill!

Cyra Velasquez poolside in San Diego, California.

As I was taking the panoramic photos, somebodyyy thought it’d be fun to stalk and scare me. I must be a pretty valuable target if you have to climb a wall to scare me, haha!

Cyra Velasquez poolside in San Diego, California.

Now THAT is the kind of treatment I need!

Cyra Velasquez poolside in San Diego, California.

Joana didn’t get in the pool with us, but she had a good time shooting us with the water guns. I even positioned my arms for her to shoot in between but something tells me she missed on purpose…

Thanks to all who have served our country, past and present! How was your Memorial Day?

Leave a reply

